Skip to main content
Skip to main menu Skip to spotlight region Skip to secondary region Skip to UGA region Skip to Tertiary region Skip to Quaternary region Skip to unit footer


Steve Holland Elected President of the Paleontological Society.


Geology faculty member Steve Holland was elected president-elect of the Paleontological Society. He will serve two years as president-elect, two years as president, and two years as past president. The Paleontological Society is the largest and most prestigious professional organization for paleontologists. Past presidents of the society have included Stephen J. Gould, David M. Raup, and Jack Sepkoski – Steve has big shoes to fill!

Your gift helps to fund research, travel, and field experience for students and faculty.